2 shakes in one week

2 shakes in one week and I don’t mean the one that comes out of my blender — ice, milk and fruity bits. 

I’m talking about the earthquakey kind where calm yourself by humming “I feel the earth move under my feet”.

The shakes made me realise that  * gasp * I don’t even have a flashlight in the house.

So after this afternoon’s 5.9magnitude quake in Mabini, Batangas that was felt here in Makati (over 100kms away), I was determined to build my Go Bag.

So I went out and got these to start my Go Bag.

Yep, that’s pink duct tape. Hey, attitude will always get you through tough times and what has got more attitude than pink duct tape! Haha

If you want to build to build your own bag, Red Cross provides a pretty comprehensive list. Click here to get the list.



Leave a Reply

