It’s okay to slack off

Yesterday, I celebrated completing all my errands, finding a dining table on sale and hitting 10K before midday by curling up with a book and enjoying the bed weather the rest of the day. Yes, it was an absolute vegfest.

image

I could have gone on and on, set new records, etc. But I decided to take it slow. Sometimes, our success push us to do more and that is good. However, sometimes it can also make us to crash and burn. I’m in this for the long haul so I’m quite content to take it slow.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend. I’m still savoring my coffee and listening to the washing machine do its work.

Leave a Reply

