happy to chafe

IMG_4129.JPG
Completed my 6x1x5 run-walk workout last night. Wee!

I didn’t come away unscathed though. After a long, long time I got chafing again. Weird, but a little part of me was happy. It meant that I worked hard enough in pumping my arms which was my form focus last night.

That happy teeny part of me, soon changed opinion when I hit the shower. Chafing hurts!!!

Here are some tips to prevent chafing;

1. Be smart when choosing your running attire. Stay away from rough fabrics. Ditch those with thick seams especially in the shoulders and arm holes. Opt for shirts with wicking tech.

2. Lubricate I normally use petroleum jelly and for longer runs I use body glide.

Got more tips? Share them with us here.

One thought on “happy to chafe

Leave a Reply

