Day 1 of #100happydays : Switching away and an oreo wafer

20140225-002834.jpg

Friday, 21 February 2014

On my way to a meeting, the taxi driver was listening to the program of this radio announcer that I really find irritating. I was already ruefully thinking that my quest for #100happydays is not going off to a good start. Then, I had a lightbulb moment. I could sit through the program – eyes rolling, nostrils flaring, huffing and puffing – upset and irritated by the radio announcer’s voice and the whole thing or I could simply ask the driver the change the station.

And I did. Happiness.

And then I found more happy moments today.

I had a heavy lunch so I sent my afternoon snack to Pau. I thought it would be nice to make somebody happy as well. He came back and gave me Oreo wafers. And that was pure joy! Getting a gift is always fun but oh dear, I was sitting beside a guy eating this oreo wafer on the plane last Monday and it looked to yummy.

Capped off the day with drinks, ballet and then drinks again with the Karens. Joyful. I am thankful.

I learned a three things today.
– Happiness is also a choice. We can choose to be miserable or find ways to make life a little happier.
– Whenever we can, we should try to make others happy.
-Be thankful.

Leave a Reply

