And some things I can do without training…

Bee tagged a photo of me from today’s race and it made me laugh out loud when I saw the previous pics in the stock.Thanks Bee!

A long, long time ago, I wrote a post on looking fierce when you cross the finish line. Read about it here. Checked the photos and some you need to work on your finish line look. Bawal ang Hargdo Versoza!

I always plaster on a happy smile when I cross the finish line for:
1. Vanity – Last thing I want to see (again) after a hard race is a photo of me gasping for air or worse looking defeated or worst looking like I wanted to punch out the lights of the runner overtaking me. (Did. Caught. Busted. True story.)

2. Posterity – when I look back at the race, I want to remember first how great it felt to triumph over the distance. Whether I walked, crawled or ran, crossing the finish line is always magical to me.

3. Extra omph – for me flashing a smile and triumphant look connects my synapses just right to give me extra power and strength for the last few meters before the finish line. Secret weapon.

20130428-154843.jpg
LIKE Takbo.ph on Facebook and checkout if they snapped your photo at the Natgeo Run 2013. Click here for the photos.

One thought on “And some things I can do without training…

  1. Go, go, go! As one runner has said: “We runners are all a little nutty, but we’re good people who just want to enjoy our healthy, primitive challenge. Others may not understand running, but we do, and we cherish it. That’s our only message.”

    If you’re free, join us on our fun run. It’s fiesta time in Cagayan de Oro, and the locals are celebrating a fresh start after Sendong. Aug. 25, 2013. Mark your calendar.

    http://www.abrownchanginglives.net

Leave a Reply

