My 2013 Fab Companions

20130101-190429.jpg
Just wanted to share some of the fabulous things I found during the break. Well, the last one is a rediscovered item from my childhood, pero fun and eco-friendly pa.

1. Human Nature 100% Natural Sunflower Oil.
God gifted me with uber curly hair (and I am eternally grateful to the Korean hairstyle that has now made it acceptable even fashionable). I use Human Nature 100% Natural Sunflower Oil to control my hair. One drop applied to my damp hair makes it more manegeable and less frizzy.

BUT WAIT, there’s more!!! It’s an excellent whole body moisturizer. I apply it after I shower while my body is still damp to lock in the moisture.

AND more!!! If you suffer from chafing like me, then call this your best friend. You can apply it to the affected area to help minimize and lighten the marks.

2. Green Cross Alcohol with Moisturizer . Goodbye sticky hand sanitiser, I’ve moved on. It does not only disinfect and moisturize, it’s also good for insect bites (according to the copy at the back of the bottle). And the “with moisturiser bit”, so true.

3. The Body Shop Skin Primer Matte It. If you google this product, the product reviews will range from fair to i-hate-it!. Me, I LOVE it. I apply it after I put on my moisturizer and it leaves me with a smooth and fresh finish. A liitle cheek tint, a bit of gloss and mascara and I’m ready to go. I think its downfall is its name, matte it, it generates an expectation for adios-goodbye-forevah oily face. It’s not an all day mattifier but it’s great for oil control.

4. Magic Slate. Naalala mo pa ba ito? Ako, this year I will try to minimise the notepads and post-it I use. Ako kasi, when I’m on the phone I doodle a lot or sometimes naman I need to jot down numbers or notes, instead of notepads, I will use this na lang.

Have a fab new year everyone!

4 thoughts on “My 2013 Fab Companions

  1. I love the body shop primer too, I use the moisturizing one & the matte one
    they are quite nice and a great price.

Leave a Reply

