Women’s Health September Issue : Makikita mo ako sa isang magazine

20120830-170710.jpg“…di dilaw ang aking buhok at ang suot ko ay di green…”

When I attended the Women’s Health “Are You Game?” Event last May, the last thing I expected was to be in the pages of WH 4 months later. While waiting for our turn at the bungee, Vimz, Roselle and I queued up for the photobooth. The marshall told us that we needed to be interviewed first, okay lang, coz the bungee line was looong, turns out the photobooth was linked to the WH Weight Loss Challenge. Interview-interview-chika-chika. I told the ed staff my fitness story and my goals. Interview-interview-chika-chika. Finally, walked away with my photo. Then, I forgot all about it na. 20120830-173922.jpg

A couple of weeks before my JulyHalf, Mitch Felipe-Mendoza texted me to say that I made it on the shortlist for the WH Weight Loss Challenge. Fun! I was requested to attend a photoshoot and another interview. I was excited because she told me that I will have an opportunity to try other types of exercise. I said, “Game!”

The only drawback was I was about to go on holidays. Diet on a holiday!?! *gasp* I suppose that’s going to be part of the challenge.

Ran my half and went on vacay. I did not go crazy with food but apart from the half and endless walking while sightseeing, I didn’t put in much workout.

When I got home, I hit the FTX gym and did my home program. Verdict: It will always be a love/hate relationship with circuit but I’m a convert!

My weight loss is minimal but after the program I was stronger. Bring on the burpees!!! The challenge also helped me include working out again in my daily routine. Did I want to lose more? Sana, but .5-1lb a week is a sustainable goal for me.

Read my full story (and vital stats … goodness it’s in black and white foreverrrrrrrrrrr!) on the September 2012 Women’s Health. If circuit training is not for you, check out the challenge prepared for Tammy and Franz. Check out also the five amazing ladies – Jamie, Michelle, Lon, Joyce and Donna – who shared their inspiring body makeover stories.

20120830-170736.jpgWhere am I at now? 146lbs. Will keep you updated. Babush!

7 thoughts on “Women’s Health September Issue : Makikita mo ako sa isang magazine

Leave a Reply

