Weekly Photo Challenge : Indulge : Anawangin Cove

Another perfect weekly photo challenge theme, swak and sakto for the photos I took this weekend.

Indulge. After a crazy work week, I took time off and went with friends to Anawangin. It was a perfect place to just sit back, relax and indulge in some down time.

20120226-205645.jpgWhen was the last time you slept under a tree?

20120226-210528.jpgWhen was the last time you looked at the clouds?

20120226-205721.jpgWhen was the last time you walked to check out what’s beyond the river bend?

20120226-205758.jpgWhen was the last time you sat on a river bank and just watched it flow?

20120226-205825.jpgWhen was the last time you climbed a hill?

20120226-210011.jpgWhen was the last time you waited for the sun to kiss the horizon?

20120226-210025.jpgWhen was the last time you saw the stars appearing one by one in the sky?

I haven’t done all these things in a long long time. I indulged.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Indulge : Anawangin Cove

  1. Hi. I stopped by to say thank your for visiting my site and clicking “like” on my picture. But I had to stay and visit here little while. You’re pictures here are fantastic! And your personal story is so uplifting. Keep up the good work.
    Sandra.

  2. I need to indulge myself – the beach would be a nice place or a good long run.

    I would love to indulge in either one of those right now.

    1. A good long run on the beach would be the perfect combination. Have great week and may we both put in our required runs this week. Im aiming for at least 3 runs. One long but sadly will not likely be on the beach.

      1. The beach – me either. Missed my long run on Saturday – 5K. I’ll make it up tomorrow. Got to go at least 4 times in a week.

Leave a Reply

