Weekly Photo Challenge : Breakfast

Whenever I travel, I always try to find where the locals go and eat. I find that it’s a great way to experience a new place.

This is a nasi lemak. It is a typical breakfast in Malaysia. It’s fried rice served with anchovies, egg, cucumber, roasted peanuts and sambal. I saw people ordering milk tea so I added it to my order also.

Pretty much similar to the Pinoy SiLog ( fried rice + egg + a fish or meat dish).

20111119-005648.jpg

I had this one rainy morning in one of the restaurants near the Central Market in KL.

20111119-005740.jpg

20111119-005801.jpg

And this filling and yummy delight only cost me MYR3.80 (about Php52 or USD1.20).

Leave a Reply

