Weekly Photo Challenge : Possibility @ We Run Manila

20111015-162534.jpg

The starting line…

As I toe the line each time I join a race, myriad of conflicting emotions flit through me.

I’m afraid. Have I trained enough? Do I have enough power in my legs for this distance?

I’m so excited. I can’t wait for the gun to fire off so that I can feel the rush of racing, chasing and being chased.

I’m giddy happy. I will see and run with friends today. I’m glad I made the choice to run again.

… sad about of the time I wasted, empowered by finally choosing to run again, envious of this runner’s passion for running that made him fitter and faster, starstruck kay ehem, missing …

…and the list goes on and on.

And when I step on the mat, my mind just clears up.

It’s just me and the road ahead. Every second, every inch of pavement brand new.

The possibilities are endless…

I can! I will!

Did you?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Possibility @ We Run Manila

Leave a Reply

