If I’m going to suffer, I might as well do it for mamon

One step at a time ...

Getting back into running is hard for me. It’s hard to find time. Lotsa glittery and shiny stuff distract me. Work load is heavier than it was before. The list goes on and on. Blahblah and more blah. All rubbish. All really lame excuses. Bottom line is I’m just borderline lazy. 😀

But with a race looming ahead, I needed to buckle down and log the required kms.

My goal for the next three months is to reclaim a race ready body and mind. But just like old times, long runs are always a pain. So I’m going to employ an old strategy that worked for me in the past. I will join races so that I will have company and I can share the pain and glory with others.

For my first long run, I will be joining the Goldilock’s Fun Run on May 15 at BGC. Registration opened last April 8 and will only be open until 1 May 2011. We have experienced sold out RunRio races … so spare yourself the heart ache and register now before the mamons … err race bibs run out.

You may register at RUNNER Store, ROX, Toby’s SM Mall of Asia, Planet Sports Glorietta, Planet Sports Trinoma, Athlete’s Foot Alabang Town Center, Athlete’s Foot Robinson’s Galleria, and Goldilocks Store Shaw Blvd.

Oh and check the pix of the the New Balance Singlet here. Yup, you get nice yellow and blue New Balance singlet. Nice!

Also, this is the first race for the Runrio Series. If you complete the series then you get to join in the awards night to be held at the end of the year. Sweet!

And lastly, do you see, what I see?

Yup ladies, that’s Dingdong Dantes. If you are ready to do battle with Ms M *rawr* then train and get ready to run after him.

See you on May 15 at the race and let’s run and celebrate Goldilocks 45th Anniversary. They are promising a fiesta at the race grounds. As for me, I just hope they give us mamon at the finish line.

3 thoughts on “If I’m going to suffer, I might as well do it for mamon

  1. Bards, i share your pain. Whether i run or not, the pain is still there so why not run with it? Takbo na!:-)

Leave a Reply

