Dec 30: Tara Let’s

Fade in manic laughter

VO: I’m running a 32K race tomorrow.

Manic laughter fades out.

I’m running a 32K race this Wednesday. 6 weeks ago I would have said, “32K? Surely”. But today, plagued by a temperamental plantar fascia and lacking in mileage, I hesitate to even predict if I can complete the distance.

I will go Aguinaldo tomorrow with only one thing in mind … have fun. A cop out, yes. But whatelse can you do when you can’t race eh. 

But make no mistake, I am excited. I know that good friends will be at the race and I’m looking forward to run with them. As for my finish time … fade in manic laughter.

See you all tomorrow! Tara let’s!

Cue in video

Tara lets, tara tara tara lets
Di ka na mabibigo oohh..
Tara lets, tara tara tara lets
Di ka na mabibigo 

Wag kang mabibigla, isasama kita
wag kang magtanong, basta sumama ka lang

One thought on “Dec 30: Tara Let’s

  1. sa “i covet” pa rin ako, strides are so efficient … good luck tomorrow and have fun

    naks. max. 😀 oh you wont be joining us tomorrow. 😦 and yes. i go back to that video again and again too. plus i love the first song he used to score the video.

Leave a Reply

