Good Things Come In Twos

meBananarunning is Two!

Two – Marathons I raced this year; Two also – Marathons I ran as my long run this year. Funny thing is that I did better on the marathons I did as “long runs”.

Two – Kinds of races this year: with water and without water … you know. I always bring my own hydration in races over 10K. Saved me a lot of times.

Two – Things I learned too late in life. You can use math in real life and sunblock is really good for you.

Two – My favorite running frills – BodyGlide and GU Roctane.

Two – Ways this blog helped me give back and pay forward 

  • 1 – G and I picked a runner and we will be gifting the runner a new pair of rubber shoes and race reg at the end of the month. His grand gesture made me smile when I was really feeling down. Stay tuned. 
  • 2 – To date, the 5 teams in Nike+ Human Race Ph Ambassadors Challege (Bananarunning, Steadylang, Reema’s Road Racers, Tatanka and Weekend Road Warriors) raced and raised Php 91,638 for Gawad Kalinga’s ‘Walang Iwanan’ program. This will provide relief and clean-up work for the nine GK sites ravaged by typhoon Ondoy.  

Special mention to all runners who signed up under Team Bananarunning! You guys rocked and racked up kms for a good cause. (Help! I would love to put all your names here but I couldn’t access the full list. Help!)

Picture 2

Picture 1


Two – Exciting things coming up this year. December and January stay tuned!

Thank you all for dropping-by. Many happy runs to all!

7 thoughts on “Good Things Come In Twos

  1. Another great year for the Banana!!! I can still remember how I first found your blog last 2008 that inspired me to start running again. Keep it up Bards. Im a fan. 😀

    thanks jinoe. so we now have a mutual admiration society … takbo.ph has grown by leap and bounds and you have contributed a lot to building the running community!

  2. i’m a fan too! happy runningversary bards!

    first met you along bayani road, on my way to finish my rotarun.

    glad to see you and hear your cheer while i was running the marathon in the dark. glad to meet you upclose in forest view.

    see you again on the road!

    haha thanks jet! congratulations on your first marathon – if you can survive subic eveything else will be sooo easy! see ya at the races … ay off season muna pala ako. rest rest rest for me first.

  3. Happy Anniversary Bards! Fan mo din ako! Always like reading your stories and adventure… By the way, you’re looking good. Another hot runner on the road. 🙂

    See you soon!

  4. Congratulations, Bards. May your tribe increase. I love your blog for its light, quirky take on things. It shows a lot of personality. More power to Team Bananarunning!

    Thanks Rico! and let me say again that you give DNF a good rep that was great what you did for TeamLogan! Will keep an eye out for your next marathon. 😀

  5. Wow congratulations on your second anniversary! Idol Bards andami mong KMs under your team a hehe 😀 More power to the BANANA!

    thanks dennis! I feel lucky to have led a great team of runners and contributed to fellow Ondoy victims. Congrats to your Subic PR nga pala … against all odds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

