Mere Mortal

To those who did not gain weight over the holidays, CONGRATULATIONS! You are absolute FREAKS and I ENVY you guys.

                                                                                                                                                                                      

To mere mortals like me, keep the faith, I know we will lose weight.  I weighed myself today. Im 123lbs. Argh! I kinda expected this but somehow I was hoping that my running would help balance off what I ate. Oh well , will work it off next week and hopefully I’m back to 120lbs  in time for the Subic Marathon … for vanity and running form.

 

One thought on “Mere Mortal

  1. How brave of you to check! I need five LSDs (hence 5 Sundays) before I brave weighing myself in the gym’s ‘Tanita’ scale.

Leave a Reply

